KI  CHANGES - Love Light Peace
chakras and meditation pose
Chakra is a word derived from Sanskrit and means wheel or vortex. 
Chakras are parts of the consciousness, the same as the aura. 
Chakras are denser than the aura and some people can see them and observe them as a pulsating wheel of focused energy constantly rotating.
Each Chakra rotates at a different speed. 
The Chakras are arranged along the Kundalini channel, which runs from the bottom of the spine to the top of the head and these seven major chakras “hook” into the spine.
Each chakra has a different colour, ranging through the rainbow colours.  In the picture above the Sanskrit names are on the left and the English ones on the right.
Life energy focuses at the Chakras and provides a gateway to our physical, emotional, mental and spiritual energies.  Chakras represent a “blueprint” of the body.  They hold information of past pain and trauma.
This affects our physical health through their connection to the endrocrine glands that regulate human behaviour.
When the Chakras are in perfect alignment people are well balanced, energised and in good health in their body and mind.
If one or more chakras are under stress than this can affect the other chakras and can manifest as a physical illness.
Our Chakra system performance influences our energy field (aura) and this reflects on our physical and spiritual health and how we feel.
Crystal pendulums can be used to check the energy levels of the Chakra system.  Many healers feel the energy levels of the Chakras through their hand chakras. 
Crystals, colour, aromatherapy, flower essences, etc can be used to align the Chakras and heal physical and mental ailments.
First Chakra: BASE/ROOT
Colour: Red 
Element: Earth     
Sense: Smell         
Gland: Testes/Ovaries
Gemstones: Garnet, Red Jasper, Bloodstone, Black Tourmaline, Ruby, Obsidian.
Located at the base of the spine, promoting physical survival, vitality, stability, courage and material success. Gives life force, natural instincts and grounds us to the earth.
Second Chakra: SACRAL/NAVEL
Colour: Orange      
Element: Water    
Sense: Taste        
Gland: Adrenals
Gemstones: Jasper, Carnelian, Sunstone, Amber, Calcite and Yellow Fluorite.
Situated just below the navel, promoting new ideas, passion, sexual energies, vitality and strength.
Third Chakra: SOLAR PLEXUS
Colour: Yellow       
Element: Fire       
Sense: Sight        
Gland: Pancreas
Gemstones: Citrine, Amber, Tiger’s Eye, Calcite, Gold, Golden Topaz.
Located just below the rib cage, promoting sense of identity and personality.  Gives confidence, humour, spontaneous action and warmth.
Fourth Chakra: HEART
Colour: Green        
Element: Air         
Sense: Touch        
Gland: Thymus
Gemstones: emerald, Green Tourmaline, Jade, Aventurine, Rose Quartz, Rhodochrosite, Malachite.
Located in the centre of the chest, promoting love, compassion, understanding and forgiveness.
Fifth Chakra: THROAT
Colour: Turquoise /Light Blue         
Element: Ether/Akashi               
Sense: Hearing 
Gland: Thyroid/Parathyroids
Gemstones: Turquoise, Aquamarine, Celestite, Kyanite, Lapis Lazuli.
Situated at the throat, promoting communication, self-expression, sounds and allowing us to connect with the world and spirit.
Sixth Chakra: THIRD EYE
Colour: Indigo       
Element: Spirit     
Sense: Extra-sensory perception   
Gland: Pituitary
Gemstones: Azurite, Tanzanite, Sodalite, Iolite, Lapis Lazuli.
Located between the brows promoting vision, intuition, psychic abilities, concentration, self knowledge and insight.
Seventh Chakra: CROWN
Colour: Violet        
Element: Spirit     
Sense: All the senses     
Gland: Pineal
Gemstones: Amethyst, Sugalite, Apophylite, Purple Fluorite, Selenite.
Located at the top of the head, promoting our upper brain functions, positive thought patterns, inspiration and imagination.  Looks after our spiritual well being and makes the connection to the higher self (soul). Channels life energy and aligns and balances all other chakras.
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint